Erase and rewind.

One of the most amazing things about knitting is the option to unravel your work and start again. (Unless you’re working with mohair or something that fuses together as you knit… we’ve all been there, right?)

A while ago, I thought I needed a plain, basic jumper. So I got some lovely yarn and started knitting. When I was nearly done, I decided I wasn’t that keen on a plain, basic jumper after all. Oh well, these things happen.

The other day, I decided I just had to make myself a second Scout jumper. The first one had been so very enjoyable to knit, and I was really happy with the finished result… so although I’d planned to finish off some other projects before making myself another jumper, I made a deal with myself and decided it was ok to cast on for a new Scout, as long as I used recycled yarn.

I started off by making some edits to the design…

… and then I got going. Say hello to Jean Louise.

Leave a comment